Certifications and Memberships

R2:2013 Responsible Recycling

The R2:2013 Standard is the latest version of R2, the electronics recycling industry’s leading certification. Each provision of the R2 Standard is designed to help ensure the quality, transparency, and environmental and social responsibility, of R2 Certified electronics recycling facilities.

R2:2013 was developed through a transparent multi-stakeholder process, consistent with ANSI essential requirements.


ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001:2015 specifies the requirements for an environmental management system that an organization can use to enhance its environmental performance. ISO 14001:2015 is intended for use by an organization seeking to manage its environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental pillar of sustainability.


OHSAS 18001:2007

OHSAS 18001, Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series is an internationally applied British Standard for occupational health and safety management systems. It exists to help all kinds of organizations put in place demonstrably sound occupational health and safety performance.


ARCOA is proud to be a member of these industry associations:

  • Business Technology Association
  • ISRI
  • Equipment Lease & Finance Association
  • Illinois Recycling Association